Le Grand Est

Alsace-Champagne-Ardenne-Lorraine region

Vineyards in the Alsace region

Vineyards in the Alsace region

A map of Alsace-Champagne-Ardenne-Lorraine

Grand Est in France

The departments in Alsace-Champagne-Ardenne-Lorraine region

The departements of Grand Est

The towns in Le Grand Est

The major towns and cities of Le Grand Est

Click on a map to zoom

The capital city of the Grand Est is Strasbourg

The region of Grand Est was created in 2016 with the fusion of three older regions Alsace, Champagne-Ardenne and Lorraine.

The regions before the fusion

The 10 departments in Le Grand Est:

Number Department Capital
67 Bas Rhin Strasbourg
68 Haut Rhin Colmar
52 Haute Marne Chaumont
51 Marne Châlons-en-Champagne
10 Aube Troyes
8 Ardennes Charleville-Mézières
88 Vosges Epinal
57 Moselle Metz
55 Meuse Bar le Duc
54 Meurthe et Moselle Nancy

List all the regions of France